Last item for navigation
College Central

Students in various careers and academic pursuits

Welcome to UCS College Central - Home for all current and future UCS Alumni!

Consider this your one stop for valuable resources as you prepare for your next academic step.

These resources are organized with links and videos to provide students and parents self-directed assistance to navigate through the post-secondary planning process. 

This project was made possible from the COVID - 19 Response Grant sponsored by Michigan College Access Network (MCAN) received in June 2020. The materials were developed by a group of Utica Community School (UCS) Counselors for UCS high school students. Support and resources were provided by Naviance.  Additional resources from College Board and Free Application for Federal Students Aid (FAFSA). 

College Fair Logo
VIRTUAL COLLEGE Q and A Sessions - Fall 2021

Explore Michigan colleges and universities without leaving your home!
Below is a list of virtual sessions being held for UCS students with the following college representatives. 
Refer back to this page to access the live link to meet and ask questions of the college representative.

Wednesday 15-Sep 7:00 PM Hillsdale College Hillsdale College Virtual Visit
Thursday 16-Sep 7:00 PM Alma College Alma Virtual Presentation
Monday 20-Sep 7:00 PM Davenport University Davenport University Virtual Presentation
Tuesday 21-Sep 7:00 PM Northwood University Northwood University Virtual Presentation
Wednesday 22-Sep 7:00 PM Central Michigan University Central Michigan University Virtual Presentation
Thursday 23-Sep 7:00 PM Michgan State University Michigan State Virtual Presentation
Monday 27-Sep 7:00 PM University of Michigan - Ann Arbor U of M Ann Arbor Virtual Presentation
 Tuesday 28-Sep 7:00 PM University of Michigan - Dearborn U of M Dearborn Virtual Visit
Wednesday 29-Sep 7:00 PM MichiganTech University Michigan Tech Virtual Presentation
Thursday 30-Sep 7:00 PM Kettering University Kettering University Virtual Presentations
Monday 4-Oct 7:00 PM Douglas J Aveda Institute Douglas J Aveda Institute Virtual Presentation
Tuesday 5-Oct 7:00 PM Hope College Hope College Virtual Presentation
Wednesday 6-Oct 7:00 PM Wayne State University Wayne State University Virtual Visit
Thursday 7-Oct 7:00 PM Northern Michigan University Northern Michigan University Virtual Presentation
Monday 11-Oct 7:00 PM Grand Valley State Grand Valley State University Virtual Visit
Tuesday 12-Oct 7:00 PM College for Creative Studies College for Creative Studies Virtual Presentation
Wednesday 13-Oct 7:00 PM University of Detroit Mercy U of D Mercy Virtual Visit
 Thursday 14-Oct 7:00 PM Oakland University Oakland University (link to be added)
 Monday 18-Oct 7:00 PM Spring Arbor University Spring Arbor University Virtual Visit
 Tuesday 19-Oct 7:00 PM University of Alabama University of Alabama Virtual Visit
Wednesday 20-Oct 7:00 PM Lawrence Tech University Lawrence Tech University Virtual Presentation
Tuesday 26-Oct 7:00 PM Macomb Community College Macomb Community College 
 Wednesday 27-Oct 7:00 PM Rochester University Rochester University Virtual Visit
Thursday 28-Oct 7:00 PM Olivet College Olivet College Virtual Visit 
 Tuesday 2-Nov 7:00 PM Madonna University Madonna University Virtual Visit
Tuesday 9-Nov 7:00 PM Albion College Albion College Virtual Visit
 Monday 15-Nov 7:00 PM Eastern Michigan University Eastern Michigan University (link to be added)
 Wednesday  17-Nov 7:00 PM Ferris State University  Ferris State University Virtual Visit