Last item for navigation
Superintendent's Office

Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Robert S. Monroe

Studio Portrait - Robert MonroeMr. Monroe has been with Utica Community Schools since 2000, serving as principal of Henry Ford II High School and as executive administrator of schools. He also has experience as principal of New Haven High School.

In 2011, he was appointed assistant superintendent for Teaching and Learning serving as the Chief academic officer for Michigan’s second largest school district. In addition to Teaching and Learning, his responsibilities included special education, community education, pupil services and athletics.

He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Education from Concordia University and a Master of Education from Saginaw Valley State University.

Contact Information

Superintendent's Office
(586) 797-1100

Robert S. Monroe 
Superintendent of Schools

RMonroe@uticak12.org
Veleta Carpenter, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent
Veleta.Carpenter@uticak12.org

Dr. Michael Bender, 
Chief of Staff
Mike.Bender@uticak12.org 

Community Relations

Tim McAvoy, Director of School and Community Relations
Tim.McAvoy@uticak12.org

Office of Teaching and Learning

Mark Dziatczak
Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning
Sue Parker, Administrative Assistant to Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning
Susan.Parker@uticak12.org
(586) 797-1095

Departments 

  • Elementary and Secondary Curriculum
  • Athletics
  • Special Services
  • Community Education
  • Career and Technical Education
  • Pupil Services
  • Security Officers
  • Specialty Programs (Utica Academy for International Studies/Utica Center for Mathematics, Science and Technology/Utica Center for Science and Industry, Stevenson MADE Academy, Montessori)

Office of Business and Employee Services
 
William Holbrook
Assistant Superintendent for Business and Employee Services

Melissa White, Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent for Business and Employee Services
Melissa.White@uticak12.org
(586) 797-1200

Departments

  • Business and Finance
  • Food Services

Human Resources

Justin Washington, Executive Director of Human Resources (acting)
Justin.Washington@uticak12.org
586-797-1130

Pam Austin, Administrative Assistant for Human Resources
Pamela.Austin@uticak12.org
(586) 797-1130

Departments

Office of Auxiliary Services

John Graham
Assistant Superintendent for Auxiliary Services

Micky Jakey, Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent for Auxiliary Services
Micky.Jakey@uticak12.org
(586) 797-7150

Departments

  • Information Technology 
  • Building Maintenance
  • Capital Improvements
  • Operations
  • Transportation